Barefoot Stroll

21 12 2006

by Mariahadessa Akere Tallie

I want to walk barefoot in a place where barefoot has no name,

In a place where soul on Earth is natural,

a place where toes in soil is common as true love, laughter, and birth……

When these places leave tracks,

I follow their footsteps,

but they always lead to the sands of my own spirit.

I stand in the middle of myself bowing the Mecca I know,

the sight of me strolling barefoot into my own life,

leaving thieves and tyrants trying to control it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

