Tempted not to follow the Vessel

17 08 2006

I Nail my Palms- Team Urbana

We try to spin the earth on our tongue
and count the stars before they fall
Only the wind will continue to blow
Even if we don’t follow

I nail my palms
With my pen
To my desk
And confess all of my commited sins
I forgive my self and move forward

Like the book of psalms
I read like parables
Stories of the weight of the world
Endured in both triumph and defeat
I lay my soul at your feet
and place my soul at your feet
and place my heart on the line
hoping that blind eyes will see

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

