Each moment is passion

14 08 2006

Before I Read this Poem
by George David Miller

…..The big moments of life are not
When the walls of Jericho tumble
When Haley’s Comet sparkles across the sky
When a knockout punch fells a fighter
Or when Sissyphus’ boulder finally goes over the hill.

The big moments of life
Are not when the boulder clears the ridge
But when we tie our shoes
Spit on our hands
Take deep breaths
Flex our muscles
Focus all our energy
And do it all over again.

Realizing
Each moment is history
Each moment is passion
Each moment is meaning…

…Carving epic lives
From ordinary moments

And that is the whole meaning of life
To be able to look at the heavens
and scream, “I have lived, I have lived” –
To have carved epic lives
From ordinary moments.

This is my life- and it’s your life too
This is my poem – and it’s your poem too.
And you still don’t know me
And I still don’t know myself.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

